Board Members

The current members of the Yukon Surface Rights Board are:

Myles Thorp - Chairperson

Board nomination

term to February 6, 2018.

Jennifer Lee

Federal Government nomination

term to August 14, 2020.

Allan Foster

Federal Government nomination

term to March 13, 2018.

Elizabeth Moses

CYFN nomination

term to January 11, 2020.

Melaina Sheldon

CYFN nomination

term to May 10, 2020.

How is the Board comprised?

The Board is an independent, impartial body made up of a five members - two of whom are selected by the Council of Yukon First Nations and two selected by Government. The fifth member – the Chairperson – is appointed by the Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development based on a recommendation from the other Board members. Appointments to the Board are for a three-year term.